Validity Status of the Nomination filed for the Office Bearers of ARRW Executive Council 2016-18

Nominations received for the following posts of the Executive Council of the Association of Rice Research Workers, ICAR-NRRI, Cuttack-753 006 for the Triennial term of January 2016- December 2018 as on 26th September 2015 at 4.30pm and after scrutiny the validity status of the candidature for the post applied is mentioned below. The last date for withdrawal of the nomination is 3rd October 2015 by 4.30pm.

SI. No.	Name of the post	Post for Headquarter / Open	Name of the candidate filed nomination	Proposed by	Status of Nomination	Remark
1	President (One)	Open	Dr. S.R. Das, Bhubaneswar	1. Dr. S.K. Dash, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. S.K. Pradhan, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
			Dr. Anand Prakash Bhubaneswar	1. Dr. Simanchal Sahu, OUAT, BBSR 2. Dr. Bhabendra Baisakh, OUAT, BBSR	Valid	-
	Vice-President (Two)	One (Headquarter)	Dr. P C Rath, NRRI, Cuttack	1. Dr. Srikanta Lenka, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. L.K. Bose, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	
2		One (Open)	Dr. Debabrata Panigrahi, G Udayagiri	1. Dr. H.N. Subudhi, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. J. Meher, NRRI, Cuttack	Invalid	Doesn't qualify the minimum period of membership
3	Secretary (One)	Headquarter	Dr. Bipin Bihari Panda, NRRI, Cuttack	1. Dr. A.K. Nayak, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. S. Saha, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
4	Treasurer (One)	Headquarter	Dr. S K Dash, NRRI, Cuttack	1. Dr. S.K. Pradhan, NRRI, Cuttack 2.Dr. P.C. Rath, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
5	Editor-in-Chief (One)	Head quarter	Dr. S K Pradhan, NRRI, Cuttack	1. Dr. N.C. Rath, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. S.K. Dash, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-

Contd...

Returning Officer

Polling Officer

Polling Officer

6	Councillors (4+4)	North	1. Dr. Y.V. Singh, IARI, New Delhi	Dr. Sanjoy Singh NRCPB, Dew Delhi Dr. L. Behera, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	
		South	 Dr. R. Mahendra Kumar, IIRR, Hyderabad 	1. Dr. K. Surekha, IIRR, Hyderabad 2. Dr. P.C. Latha, IIRR, Hyderabad	Valid	-
			Dr. U Prasad Rao, Hyderabad	1. J Ramakrishna Rao	Invalid	No second proposer
		East (Except NRRI & OUAT)	Vacant	-	-	
		West	Dr. B.K. Sontakke WARDHA, Maharastra	1. Dr. N.C. Rath, NRRI, Cuttack 2. Dr. N.N. Jamblukar, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
			 Dr. Srikanta Lenka, NRRI, Cuttack 	Dr. Teekam Singh, RRLRRS, Gerua, Assam Dr. T.B. Bagchi, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
		Four (NRRI, Cuttack and	Dr. Mohammad Shahid, NRRI, Cuttack	Dr. A.K. Nayak, NRRI, Cuttack Dr. P. Bhattacharyya, NRRI, Cuttack	Valid	-
		OUAT, Bhubaneswar)	Dr. N.N. Jambhulkar, NRRI, Cuttack	 Dr. N.C. Rath, NRRI, Cuttack Dr. L.K. Bose, NRRI, Cuttack 	Valid	-
			4. Vacant	-	-	No nomination received

(Rahul Tripathi) Polling Officer

(S D Mohapatra) Polling Officer

(SSC Pattnaik) Returning Officer